engine build sheet\\

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• engine build sheet\\

What would you think of this build sheet for your fresh NA engine?

Was this a recent build for you brother? I have seen more detailed build sheets and better ledge able. Also did he write down thrust clearance? Camshaft end play? Lifter to lifter bore clearances. I don’t know I am not a professional machinist but they could have done better in giving you more info.

Steve

Comment

Originally posted by Inferno camaro View Post
      What would you think of this build sheet for your fresh NA engine?
      I would be pretty disappointed.
      TRUMP 2020!

Comment

Originally posted by 1Azgerman View Post
        Was this a recent build for you brother? I have seen more detailed build sheets and better ledge able. Also did he write down thrust clearance? Camshaft end play? Lifter to lifter bore clearances. I don’t know I am not a professional machinist but they could have done better in giving you more info.

Steve
        Its my current engine and I've been trying to get the build sheet for a year. I'm disappointed with .0095 piston to cylinder clearance and the fact I told them if anything was not spot on we needed to address them including the heads. I go to pick it up and he says heads would take a ton of welding to get what he would want and its border line needing bored out. What part of spot on is hard to understand.

Comment

.0095 piston to wall with KB pistons is a problem. I'm assuming it was a freshen up rebuild type of thing? If so an educated guess tells me there is also quite a bit of taper in the cyls

Comment

Originally posted by speeedr View Post
            .0095 piston to wall with KB pistons is a problem. I'm assuming it was a freshen up rebuild type of thing? If so an educated guess tells me there is also quite a bit of taper in the cyls